30 Days of Kink – Day 3

Day 3: How did you discover you were kinky?

I’ve always read the kind of romance novel where the hero takes charge and saves the heroine: he’s rough, tough and get’s what he wants. I love the alpha male!

About 2 years ago a friend gave me Night Games by Christine Feehan to read that had some kinky elements in it. I liked it. Then I read Tucker’s Claim by Sarah McCarty which was also a little bit kinky (a 1800’s butt plug). I liked that too!

So on Amazon.com I browse the ‘related searches’ and the ‘other customers bought’ sections and get kinkier and kinkier books – up to full-blown BDSM Erotica.

I shared some passages with DH, and as I elaborated on this post, we got our kink on.

About Bella

Wife ~ Soccer Mom ~ New to DD & D/s, enjoying the journey through TTWD!
This entry was posted in 30 Days of Kink and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to 30 Days of Kink – Day 3

  1. Grace says:

    I wonder…was I born kinky? lol Seriously though, some of my earliest sexual fantasies involved things like domination, spanking, bondage, punishment, etc. Where did that come from? I don’t really know. I grew up just down the street from a library and I was always reading something. When I started to hit puberty, those romance novels started to look intriguing and I devoured them. Soon I was on the lookout for such books and started buying some racier titles from a used bookstore nearby. But, I could have been turned off by these things, but obviously I wasn’t. And then I found an intriguing looking book at my grandparents house. My grandmother was reading this erotic novel with an Asian flair, a D/s theme ran throughout the book with things like rope bondage and discipline. So, perhaps it just runs in the family? lol At any rate, I knew from a pretty young age that this sort of thing excited me, before I started to date my husband. At the time he was doing his own reading, so we were on the same page in many ways when we did start a relationship. 😉

Comments are closed.